Southern Terminus

posted in: Niagara | 0

The Southern Terminus of the Bruce Trail is located in Queenston Heights, in the Niagara Section. In 1970, a stone cairn made of local fieldstone was built at the Southern Terminus of the Bruce Trail. Most of the stone was … Continued

Niagara Section

posted in: Niagara | 0

The first section of the trail was officially opened in March 1962 (what date?). A plaque at the Bucknall farm in Beamsville commemorates the first blaze that was marked on the trail. The first completed section was between Rockway Conservation … Continued

Niagara Peninsula

| 0

The Niagara Peninsula is framed by Lake Ontario, Lake Erie and the Niagara River. Niagara’s towns and cities include St. Catharines, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Welland, Thorold, Port Colborne, Fort Erie, Grimsby and Lincoln. It also has the rural municipalities of … Continued

Balls Falls

posted in: Niagara | 0

The first completed section of the Bruce Trail was between Rockway Conservation Area and Balls Falls.